Women’s National Ice Hockey League (WNIHL)

Home/Women’s National Ice Hockey League (WNIHL)

Welcome to the home of the Women’s National Ice Hockey League (WNIHL)

Over 30 teams at senior and u16 level will compete in the 2019/20 season in the newly branded Women’s National Ice Hockey League (WNIHL).

The three tiers of the women’s leagues remain – Elite, Premier and Division 1 with the latter split into north and south sections.

The Under 16 girls competition also keeps its north and south divisions with seven teams confirmed and expressions of interest from one or two more.

The WNIHL season will begin on the weekend of October 5/6 with final round of league games scheduled for May 9/10. Women’s Trophy Weekend returns to Sheffield on the weekend of May 30/31, 2020.