#TeamStripes – You Make The Call – Week 6

November 10, 2017

We’re back, in association with Ice Hockey UK Referee Section, to bring you the latest installment of You Make The Call – our weekly series testing your knowledge of IIHF rulebook, casebook and EIHA in-house rules.

Below we have three more scenarios – all we are saying is You Make The Call!

Question 1:
A player’s penalty has expired and he is leaving the penalty box. However, before he gets out of the box he plays the puck with his stick on the ice but with his skates still in the penalty box. Is there a call on this play?

Question 2:
An attacking player deliberately directs the puck into the goal by intentionally turning their foot to change the direction of the puck. Is there a call to be made and if so what is the determining factor?

Question 3:
Team A have a penalty signaled against them (delayed) and Team B ice the puck. where is the resulting face off?

The answers and rulebook/casebook references will be published on Monday afternoon.  Good luck!

#TeamStripes

About the Author:

Media & Comms for EIHA, media support to IHUK and Team GB.

Leave A Comment

16 − 12 =