#TeamStripes: You Make The Call – Week 18

March 16, 2018

Here with another round of your favourite ice hockey rules based quiz – You Make The Call presents three scenarios and you have to use your knowledge of IIHF rulebook, casebook and EIHA in-house rules to decide what happens next.

Post your replies to the thread on our Facebook page or get in touch via Twitter.

We’ll have full answers and explanations on Monday.

Question 1:
A team A player is on a breakaway, the Team B Goalie has been removed for another player, a defender from Team B is behind the goal and deliberately knocks the net off of its moorings. What is the call?

Question 2:
During a penalty shot, the attacker skates up the ice, removes a glove and throws it towards the goalie. what does the Referee do?

Question 3:
During play in the attacking zone a spectator throws a puck over the boards that had been previously been in play and was shot out over the glass. What immediate action does the Referee take?

#TeamStripes

About the Author:

Media & Comms for EIHA, media support to IHUK and Team GB.

Leave A Comment

seventeen + twenty =