#TeamStripes – You Make The Call – Week 13

January 12, 2018

Week 13 – unlucky for some, particularly if as a player you fall foul of the folks in the stripey shirts!

But you can be prepared and clued up on the many and varied rules of ice hockey by following this series and by downloading the IIHF Rulebook, Casebook and EIHA in-house rules.

Once you have those documents in your possession you can tackle this week’s trio of teasers and, as it says on the tin, You Make The Call!

Let us know your thoughts on the thread at our Facebook page or leave us a message on Twitter.  We will publish the answers on Monday.

Question 1:
An attacking player is assessed a misconduct penalty in his attacking zone. Where is the resulting face off taken?

Question 2:
A player in full control of the puck in the neutral zone skates backwards into the zone with the puck on the end of his stick until it fully crosses the blue line. If it onside or offside?

Question 3:
What are the 3 principles to bear in mind when assessing coincidental penalties?

#TeamStripes

About the Author:

Media & Comms for EIHA, media support to IHUK and Team GB.

Leave A Comment

two + one =