May 31, 2017

There will be a single 14-team Division 2 in NIHL South for the 17/18 season, the League Management Committee can confirm today.

Solent Devils‘ request to join NIHL 2 was accepted by the member clubs, while both Chelmsford and Oxford are amalgamating their operations into a single NIHL2 team.

The teams will play each other once at home and once away for a 26 game regular season.

NIHL South Division 2 will consist of the following teams:
• Basingstoke Buffalo
• Bristol Pitbulls
• Bracknell Hornets
• Cardiff Fire 2
• Chelmsford
• Guildford Phoenix
• Haringey
• Invicta Mustangs
• Lee Valley Lions
• Oxford City Stars
• Peterborough Phantoms 2
• Slough Jets
• Solent Devils
• Swindon Wildcats 2

NIHL South League Manager Richard Carpenter said: “The LMC are pleased to resolve the format for NIHL S2 and are grateful to all of our member clubs for their input into the discussions in recent weeks. Their support and patience while all details were confirmed is also greatly appreciated.

“We now look forward towards the start of season 17/18 in September.”