June 10, 2018

The LMC of National Ice Hockey League is pleased to confirm the format of the NIHL North Cup for the forthcoming season.

Seven teams have entered the Cup – Billingham Stars, Blackburn Hawks, Hull Pirates, Murrayfield Racers, Sheffield Steeldogs, Solway Sharks and Telford Tigers.

The teams will play each other one home and one away in the group stage. The top four sides at the end of the group stage will qualify for the semi finals. The semi finals and final will be two-legged home and away ties.

We welcome Murrayfield Racers to the competition and look forward to the 18/19 season of the National Ice Hockey League.