19 July, 2017

The 2018 Great Britain junior team programme begins today in Sheffield with first trial for the u20 team under new head coach Slava Koulikov.  The trials continue with u18 on Thursday and u16 on Friday.

Good luck to everyone from the EIHA programme who is involved in the trials this week.  Details on the trials below are from Ice Hockey UK’s press release.

A three-day Great Britain junior camp gets under way in Sheffield today (Wednesday) as Ice Hockey UK’s new coaches get their first look at potential players for the upcoming season.

Great Britain Under-20s have their camp starting this morning in Ice Sheffield, followed by GB U18s on Thursday and GB U16s on Friday.

The U20s camp will be led by new head coach Slava Koulikov, along with assistants Martin Grubb and Aaron Nell.

IHUK’s national development head coach Tony Hand will also be in attendance.

“Bringing all the three camps together in the space of three days makes a lot of sense,” Hand said.

“The joined-up thinking means there will be much more continuity in the GB programme.

“We have an exciting line-up of coaches now with the new staff joining some very experienced GB junior coaches.”

Ethan James
Kyle Johnston
Jordan Lawday
Ashley Smith

Lewis Baldwin
Adam Farmer
Kris Inglis
Bradley Jenion
Stuart Kerr
Edward Knaggs
Cameron Pound
Tom Relf
Martyn Simpson
Jordan Stokes
Oliver Stone
Tom Stubley
Josh Tetlow
Peter Toth

Daniel Abercrombie
Brandon Ayliffe
Adam Barnes
Kieran Brown
Jordan Buesa
Tyler Cooper
Sam Duggan
Ben Edmonds
Harry Ferguson
Adam Finlinson
Craig Garrigan
Rio Grinell-Parke
Harry Gulliver
Matthew Headland
Scott Henderson
James Hounsome
Mac Howlett
Jordan Kelsall
Liam Kirk
Morgan Pizzo-Clarke
Cole Shudra
Chad Smith
Joshua Smith
Kyle Smith
William Stead
Josh Waller

Jonah Armstrong
Lewis Davies
Will Kerlin
Tyler Perre

Ed Bradley
Callum Burnett
Reece Cochrane
Ben Coughtrie
Deakan Fielder
Joe Hazeldine
George Hoang
Josh Hodgkinson
Joshua Kelly
Reece Kelly
Dan Mitchell
Marcus Neil
Tom Ravenscroft
Harvey Robson
Drew Rumgay
Sam Russell
Ben Solder

Mason Biddulph
Kieran Brown
Jordan Buesa
Louis Chabot
Tyler Cooper
Lewis English
Lewis Houston
Scott Jamieson
Aaron Jepson
Brodie Jesson
Liam Kirk
Richard Krogh
Patrick Larkin
Jacob Lutwyche
Austin Mitchell-King
Cade Neilson
Mike Power
Caly Robertson
Taylor Romeo
Reed Sayers
Garry Simpson
Aidan Strangeway
Sam Talbot
Finlay Ulrick
Kyle Watson

Lucas Brine
William Bray
Harrison Walker
Bradley Windebank

Henry Adams
Thomas Banner
Bradley Bowering
Daniel Charles Bradley
Ross Clarke
Bradley Fothergill
Aren Francis
Jordan Griffin
Daniel Hitchings
Logan Jean-Jacques
Milique Martelly
Lee Murison
Ethan Reid
Liam Stenton

Jack Brammer
Max Chamberlin
Sam Colton
Jamie Crawford
Owen Dell
Callum Field
Jack Goodchild
Alex Graham
Jake Grubb
Ewan Martin Hill
Bayley Harewood
Jack Hopkins
Finley Howells
Tommy Huggett
Jarvis Hunt
Danny Jackson
Laurence Jones
William Newcombe
Thomas Palmer
Jack Parker
Josh Reynolds
Nathan Ripley
Logan Roberts
Jacob Soper
James Spence
Liam Steele
Harvey Topen
Callum Wilkinson