June 24, 2019

The England head coach Ben Pitchley is pleased to make the first announcement of players invited to trial with the England National Team Programme beginning in August in Sheffield and Cardiff.

Squads for the u13, u14 and u15 boys are named below.  An announcement on the England u16 development programme will follow.

For the girls u13 and u16 the summer camp is an open invitation to any eligible player in EIHA or SIHA hockey with a British passport.  For the u13 girls it is open to players born between 2007 and 2010; u16 girls are born between 2004 and 2006.

To express an interest and register for the open girls trials, parents should join the ENTP TeamApp and request access to the relevant group:

England U13s Girls 2019/2020 Season
England U16s Girls 2019/2020 Season

A team manager will be in touch to confirm your registration in due course.

The girls camp is in Cardiff alongside the u13 boys.  The u14/15/16 boys are having their camp in Sheffield.

Coach Pitchley said: “We announced the dates and venues for the camps last week, now it’s the important bit!

“Congratulations to everyone invited to the u13/14/15 camps, we look forward to seeing you in Sheffield or Cardiff at the end of the summer.

“For the girls programme the coaches have again opened the summer camp to as many girls as possible including players from Scotland.  The participation numbers for girls playing hockey are going up and we want to see as many of them as possible this summer.

“The beginning of another season for the England programme is an exciting time, everyone invovled with the ENTP is looking forward to a great first camp and setting the tone for the season ahead.”

U13s ENTP camp Invites

Noah Kaarianien, Jake Bedford, Felix Sorensen, Jayson Burgess, Jordan O’Brien, Connor Lee, Joshua Milnes, Joshua Crawley, Lucas Campion, Finlay Heraghty, Lennon Weeks, Harry Exley, Arlen Newton, Gabriel Bakalar, Luke Birchnall, Aiden Dancer, Regan Kidd, Charlie Alden, Lincoln Wake, Kian Green, Josh Burnett, Alex Rimko, Jonah Harvey, Ryan Keepance, Alex Blakeman, Luca Kirk Brown, Brandon West, Nicholas Martin, Huw Eden-Parish, Jude Affleck, Jake Hill, Alex Howe, Marcus Bradley, Brynley Capps, Louie Kynaston, Harrison Prentice, Phillip Maguire, George Ratcliffe, Joe Tomalin.

U13 Netminders

Ben Clarke-Leach, Alfie Blakeley, Jason Roscoe, Lewis Tudman, Heath Prentice, Luke Conley.

U14s ENTP Camp Invites

Kohen Taylor, Jake Kellett, Jessica Wooding, Jake Hayward, Henry Newell, Ethan Porter, Harvey Collins, Oliver Turner, Euan Williams, Archie Salisbury, Nathaniel Gaskin, Josh Dowds, Emil Oskanen, Harvey Harman, Charlie Roche, Jamie Smith, Preston Tombs, Ethan Daintith, Rhys Edwards, Owen Bruton, Freddie Polak, Eddie Harper, Sam Keeling, Justin Dennison, Gabriel Fisher, Ben Cutts, Ben Horner, Andrew Heath, Oliver Wagg, Taheem Javaid, Sebastian Mohr, Bobby Ragan, Oliver Hemmings Maher, Alfie Druett,  Leo Spall-Cordes, Jared Vigar, Dylan Lipsey, Roman Cathcart, Magnus Wrottesley, Tom Ashmore.

U14s Netminders

Hayden Oates, Matty Bryne, Gabe Lingard, Faebian Witter, Alfie Jefferies, Daniel Nefedov.

U15s ENTP Camp Invites

Connor Lewis, Tommy Spraggon, Matt Cross, Oliver Knaggs, Max Lewis, Billy Thorpe, Lennon Thomas, Darmani James, Louis Molyneux, Oliver Howells, Ben Greenhalgh, James Best, Logan Hill, Jacob White Sey, Jon Wright McAllister, Finn Bradon, Samuel Robinson, Max Conley, Dylan Holicka, Sam Lyne, Louie White, Sam Davies, Adam Erskine, Cole McClusky, Josh Shaw, Ethan Lane, Daniel Martin, Josh Kelly, Charlie Marsden, Christian Quinn, Luca Wild, Ethan Scholey, Ethan Wilcox, Sam Dowd, Tom Wakefield, Lucas Dowdle, Brayden Smith, Christopher Beckett, Frankie Clover.

U15s Netminders

Luca Tessadri, Tyler De La Bertouche, Ben Parkin, Dan Norton, Charlie Henry, Ryan Wardell.