March 28, 2018

The England National Team Programme (ENTP) are pleased to announce the leadership groups for the five teams heading to Bratislava next week.

A 150-strong party is heading out on Monday for a week-long development camp which includes challenging games against local opposition.

England head coach Ben Pitchley said: “To be part of a leadership group of players for your national team is a fantastic achievement.  Congratulations to the ladies and gentlemen selected, they will represent England with fantastic pride next week.”


Tommy Spraggon – Captain
Samuel Lyne – Assistant Captain
Josh Shaw – Assistant Captain

Jack Hopkins – Captain
Archie Hazeldine – Assistant Captain
Logan Jean-Jacques – Assistant Captain

Sam Watkins – Captain
Aaron Smith – Assistant Captain
Juha Lindgren – Assistant Captain

U14s Girls
Chloe Needham-Potts – Captain
Inez Brannan – Assistant Captain
Ava Dell – Assistant Captain

U17s Girls
Phoebe Mather – Captain
Dannie Newlove – Assistant Captain
Martha Cornell – Assistant Captain
Martha Brown – Assistant Captain

England’s U19s have been forced to make one change to their travelling squad.  Telford’s Will Reed comes in for Harvey Robson who is now unable to travel.  The U19 captaincy trio will be announced very shortly.

#LeaveALegacy #BringYourAGame